11 questions to a museum blogger for #museumweek

Claire Miles

best-blog

Here’s my response to a chain blog set off on #museumblogs day last week, into which coils I have been inveigled by Paolo Viscardi.

Here are my answers to Paolo Viscardi’s 11 questions to me  in this #MuseumWeek.

1. Who are you and what do you blog about?

I’m Claire, HLF trainee curator in Natural Sciences at Manchester Museum.  I was frogmarched into blogging (and Twitter) by my supervisor, David Gelsthorpe, at the start of the traineeship but I’ve really enjoyed writing about what I’ve been up to. Although intended as a diary, I can’t blog as often as I should, or would like to, so I use it more to round off something I’ve been doing.  The traineeship has covered an overwhelming amount of stuff in the last year and I’ve not written about lots of it (stacks of drafts piling up!) but hope its of interest, particularly to anyone thinking of doing a…

View original post 957 more words

Leave a Reply

